Tropical Fish Keeping banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today I was doing a water change (it had been about 2 weeks, I know that’s bad), so I did a 75-80% water change to try something differently. Since I was doing a water change that big, I decided to put my 3 guppies in another container. When I finished, and put them back, I noticed that one of my guppies ( tequila sunrise) had a split down his tail, it was so random because when I put him in the container, his tail was just fine. He previously also had tail rot but recovered, or I think he did. I’m not sure how to fix it, help!!
image.jpg

·
Registered
10 gal. - 3 Guppies - Morning Rays, Pryce, Sunshine.
33 Posts
Hello, I'm a beginner so I don't know a whole lot, but I'm guessing he either got nipped by the others (being in tighter quarters) or it snagged on something during the transfer. Like I said I'm a beginner so you might want to get a second opinion. but it will probobly grow back in a little while. I have had a few guppies that have had splits in thier tails as well, they eventually grew back. He is a very pretty guppy! :)

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hello, I'm a beginner so I don't know a whole lot, but I'm guessing he either got nipped by the others (being in tighter quarters) or it snagged on something during the transfer. Like I said I'm a beginner so you might want to get a second opinion. but it will probobly grow back in a little while. I have had a few guppies that have had splits in thier tails as well, they eventually grew back. He is a very pretty guppy! :)
Thank you!! I’ve never seen anything like this happen before so I got a little worried haha

·
Registered
123 Posts