Registered
184 Posts
Whats you plan as far as livestock?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Livestock for cycling and fine tuning setup

These are for cycling and to improve the bioload capabilities over next few months.
I will be removing Yellow Tang in order to place a Desjardini sailfin tang in display as soon as the right one comes along.:lol:
I will be adding African Blue Star Leopard Wrasse when pods are established.
I have a Rose Bubble tip Anemone waiting in another tank.
I will be adding clownfish but not sure maybe True Percula pair.
I have been researching this tank for 2 years and have spent 7 months so far designing and building. Now is fine tuning time.

That is all I have decided on for sure due to the limited selection from that region at LFS.

I have added over time in display:
1 3 stripe damsel
1 Bluefin damsel
1 Talbot's Damsel
1 Yellow Tang
1 Black Barred Convict Goby
1 Deep sea yellow Gorgonian (Caribbean)

I have added in display:
3 hemits
1 large snail ( wondering what it is?)
3 nassarius snails

I have added in 17 gallon refugium:
1 Domino Damsel
3 hermits
3 types of green macroalgae
1 type of red macroalgae

Attachments

·
Registered
4,899 Posts
could you post a refugium shot when you get the chance please?

be careful with the leopard wrasse, truely beautiful, truely delicate. hows that gorg working out for you? what have you been feeding it?

have you considered a black background to go with the black stand for the tank?

welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Gorgonian and Leopard wrasse

Thank you everyone

I have been studying the LFS's Leopard wrasse for about a year and it has been healthy and active.
The food source has to be live and growing in the tank and or other tank.
The sand needs to somewhat deep and fine for when the Leopard wrasse is frightened he does not hit the bottom glass.
I am able to get live sand with their food source abundant and plan to add 20 to 30 more pounds over time.