Tropical Fish Keeping banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a big hello to everyone, and I have several freshwater tanks, 10 gal and a 20 gal. I am raising Mollies of all types, and already have 63 babies. Most are a bit too little to say what colors they are, but already 5 are gold dust, and I can see many that are marble or silver/black from a Lyretail Dalmatian female. Let you know how they turn out as they grow.

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for the welcome!

But I am brand new, only thing is I am an engineer, so have to learn fast to get ahead in fish keeping. If you know anything I need to know about Mollies, be sure and let me know -- right now I have 4 of the appx. 3" Sailfins in one 20 gal tank (2 males, 2 females) with some Cory cats, too. Lots of plants for babies to hide in, plus a second tank for pregnant females about to deliver. I moved all the other Mollies to a 10 gal tank because I had too many in the 20G tank and it got cloudy, just cleared up after 4 weeks of monitoring/treating it. Everything is now about right for the entire group, just getting all of them to enjoy living with each other. Will post pix as I take them. :cool:

·
Registered
9,426 Posts
hi there,
hope you'll be very happy with us :-D

·
Administrator
9,804 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum :wave:

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Hey there!

I live in southern NH, too, so we are neighbors. Do you have places that you go to for supplies, fish, etc? I am looking for good LFS in this area, if you know some, please advise me... nice to be here, a happy place for visiting.