Tropical Fish Keeping banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So as some of you know, I breed guppies. it's like... my thang. I used to breed wild guppies, my roomate found out, bought some guppies, asked for my help.

Fast forward 2 months later - he doesn't care about fish TOO much (He likes them, helps keep them on a feeding schedule, assists in water changes) but it's become more my project and hobby than anything. We have an entirely different round of fish than when we started, and all new equipment in our tanks.

So many people ask me about them, that I thought I'd go ahead and just keep a thread going with pictures and videos to show you all my hobby and passion, and answer any questions people might have for me along the way. Please, feel free to post comments, suggestions, questions - anything in this thread. I love discussing my fish, and I am by no means an expert... just very, very enthusiastic!

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Actually in the process of moving that tank out into the living room onto my tank stand now. I got a nice oak tank stand big enough for 2 10 gallons to sit side-by-side, didn't realize how difficult that tank would be to move after getting live plants in it. I gotta be very careful when replacing that much water or risk disturbing my substrate too much.

The good news is, I didn't break the tank while moving it - which was my biggest fear. I did move the adults into a small breeding net in the fry tank while I refill it and get the temp regulated again. It's a little race against time, but they seem pretty okay with eachother for the moment. I just need to get the tank resumed before they get stressed and/or nippy. Thankfully.. the fry tank will be much easier to move, though I'll likely move it tomorrow due to restrictions of how much water I can age at a time.