Tropical Fish Keeping banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I’m new to the fish world I’ve been recently getting fish learning how to handle and I just got a beta fish today in a 1.5 gallon and I was wondering can you put a fish tank frog with him?

·
Registered
7 aquaria: live plants, shrimp, snails, celestial danios, white clouds, corys, ottos...
38 Posts
The frog and fish will probably be OK together, as long as the frog isn't big enough to try to eat the fish, but this is not ideal for either species. Male Bettas are very territorial and usually just do better alone. The frog, presumably an African Dwarf Frog, will probably both outgrow the tank AND get large enough to try to eat the fish, so this would be a very temporary setup.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello I’m new to the fish world I’ve been recently getting fish learning how to handle and I just got a beta fish today in a 1.5 gallon and I was wondering can you put a fish tank frog with him?