1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my dad once had a 129 gallon tank
i'm a beginner at fish so i need your advice
is an 129 gallon tank worth it?
or should i get a smaller tank like a 35 or 6 gallon tank?
i'm going to get two fish at a time and i'm going to the fish once a week so for two weeks i will have four fish, 3 weeks, 6 fish, etc.

·
Registered
13,248 Posts
Hi Microsoft.:wave:

129 gallons should be ok even if it's too large for a beginner.
Wise plan of adding fish.:thumbsup: You'll need to cycle the tank first before adding any fish.

You know what, I've been wanting something even larger like 129 so I can keep several altums along with diamond tetras.:wink2:

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
something bigger than 129?
oh yea
my friend had a tank as big as a room
he kept turtles in there
i hope you can get that massive tank
and your tetras

·
Registered
13,248 Posts
microsoft said:
something bigger than 129?
oh yea
my friend had a tank as big as a room
he kept turtles in there
i hope you can get that massive tank
and your tetras
Lol..yes, hopefully.:thumbsup:

Just read the basics on the sticky threads posted in this section and don't hesitate to ask more questions here.:)

·
Registered
706 Posts
Poor Blue, I would send you some diamond tetras if i could! You obviously really love them! How many tanks do you have and what size are they? I have seen the photos of your 75 gallon and it's gorgeous.

·
Registered
13,248 Posts
blue_gourami45 said:
Poor Blue, I would send you some diamond tetras if i could! You obviously really love them! How many tanks do you have and what size are they? I have seen the photos of your 75 gallon and it's gorgeous.
Hi Tracy.:wave:

Thanks for the comments.:thumbsup: Er..personally, I hate decorating my tanks with too many plants so I settled with a few ones instead. I like the Nymphaea stellata best.:mrgreen: It's still growing like crazy.:crazy: