Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   I'm New... (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/im-new-97344/)

ScarletFyre 03-29-2012 09:25 AM

I'm New...

...to this forum AND to fishkeeping.

I grew up with my parents keeping tropical fish, (they have been keeping them since before I was born - and used to compete) and my brother started a few years ago, so I have some good resources...always looking for more information though!! :-)

I have a 10 gallon that I started on March 17th. It's mostly Danios, but there are a few small cats, guppies and a dwarf guarami as well. (i am also a photographer, so i want to try and get some good pictures to post - but Danios are quite a challenge to photograph!!!)

I even keep a notebook with information I learn, test results, when and where I buy my fish, and anything notable. I find that is the best way with something I am pretty new at - and again it helps that I can call, text or even coherse into coming over my family to check out my tank.

I am finding that keeping these fish is addicting. Both my fiance and myself sit infront of the tank just watching the fish...I find this more enjoyable than TV. :lol:

I am hoping to be able to find some more fishkeepers and maybe pick your brains too!:nicefish:Or just chat about fish!

Suzi :wave:

Savannah 03-29-2012 01:40 PM