Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   Hello hello (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/hello-hello-97226/)

Joe1985 03-27-2012 09:09 PM

Hello hello

Hello every body :-P
im joe and im a newbie haha
I just came across this site n thought oh what the heck n decided to join up!
ive always had a passion for aquariums n such but ive only just went out and purchased a set up for myself, i got a 50L Aquatopia neptune and stand and basically im in dire need of help and advice hahah
im thinking of doing a tropical set up ( been researching fish a bit ) and a community type tank, im aiming for a natural look kinda like a creek or river type thing.
id also like to buy proper aqua plants, ive got a million questions i wanna ask haha but firstly since i work at a plant nursery would miniature terracotta pots be a good idea to put in my tank ? any recommended easy to maintain plant types?
also im stuck on the substrate type/and how much i would need for a 50 litre tank, i dont want anything too big or too small, as i said im fairly new to this and any help would be greatly appreciated
hope to hear from yas soon and when i get camera and stuff set up will post pics of tank in process
thanks ppl
Joe:-D:lol::-D

Boredomb 03-27-2012 10:19 PM