Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Tropical Fish Diseases (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/tropical-fish-diseases/)
-   -   very stubon fungus looking growths on neon tetras yet not on other fish (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/tropical-fish-diseases/very-stubon-fungus-looking-growths-neon-96899/)

madyotto 03-24-2012 06:16 AM

very stubon fungus looking growths on neon tetras yet not on other fish

hi

i will say sorry now for not reading other post as i have a disability that mega limits how fast i can read

i am no novice looked after my dads 800 liter and 2x 80 liter tanks since a very young age

now at 24 i have my own setup

4FT tropical tank (147 liters approx)

now i will mention first i have a small army of apple snail 8-9
and as a result of getting given them as baby's i have had the temp turned up to help grow them out a bit faster

FISH =
16 ish sailfin molly's
2 silver sharks
3 golden weather loach's
12-14 neon tetra's
8-9 apple snails

now everything but the molly's still has a way to grow

and i have a slightly over powered 600 liter an hour sponge pump (so not technically over crowded)
an 8 inch air stone/curtain
and aquatic peat under the gravel for my plants

i have all but ruled out it being Bactria as it is growing extreamlly slow even with my cranked heat setting
of 23.4 - 23.5 centigrade = 73.5 F avrg

now i literally just left the fish for some months hoping as i have seen in the past that they would rid of it there self's

now some suggest weekly changes for the water and many more agree daily is the way forward

but without sounding rude in any way

THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN I REFUSE TO STRESS MY FISH WITH DAILY CHANGES AS THE STRESS.
more often than not will worsen any disease, parasite, or many growths

as i stated i looked after a 800 liter tank how often would you think i did a water cycle in that tank.