Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Cichlids (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/cichlids/)
-   -   Calvus Tank Mate (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/cichlids/calvus-tank-mate-86959/)

Joshp689 11-29-2011 11:38 AM

Calvus Tank Mate

Hello every one,

I am new to this site but not to keeping fish(I am still learning tho). My question is I have a 75gal with a 30 gal sump, I am looking to keeping some African Cichlids in it. I really like the Black Calvus, but I want more then just them so I need some advice on tank mate. I have some ideas on what other fish I want to keep but not 100% sure I can here is the list(I have a bigger list at home, I cant remember them all)

Tropical Fish for Freshwater Aquariums: Red Peacock Cichlid

Tropical Fish for Freshwater Aquariums: Kenyi Cichlid

Tropical Fish for Freshwater Aquariums: Tretocephalus Cichlid Tanganyikan African Cichlid

Tropical Fish for Freshwater Aquariums: Yellowfin Borleyi Cichlid

Cobalt Blue Zebra Cichlid (Pseudotropheus zebra)

Neolamprologus brichardi

F0 P. fredrichsthali

Cyprichromis Leptosoma Xtreme Aquaristika......jo? samo jedan akvarijum...: ENG Cyprichromis leptosoma - beautiful Tanganyika sardines

Tropheus sp. Kiriza (Kaiser 2) ://www.flickr.com/photos/teejaybee/231642299/

Joshp689 11-30-2011 02:27 PM

so I have done some research and this is what I have found all of these Cichlids have the same water conditions, so now I am mostly worried about behavioral compatibility

from left to right name, Temp, GH, PH, Size, Location

calvus 72-82 10-20 7.8-9 6inTanganyika

brichardi 72-82 10-20 7.8-9 4inTanganyika

red peacock (Aulonocara sp 76-82 10-15 7.8-8.6 5in Malawi

Tretocephalus Cichlid (Lamprologus tretacephaleus) 72-82 10-20 7.8-9 6inTanganyika

Yellowfin Borleyi Cichlid (Copadichromis borleyi) 76-82 10-15 7.8-8.6 8in Malawi