Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Saltwater Fish Diseases (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/saltwater-fish-diseases/)
-   -   All my fish are dying, please help (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/saltwater-fish-diseases/all-my-fish-dying-please-help-8486/)

shellrickie 09-26-2007 04:03 PM

All my fish are dying, please help

Hi everyone,
This is my first time in the forum and i am a week old virgin to marine tanks.
I am having major issues. I bought a tank 7 days ago that had been established for 10 months complete with live rock, original sand/gravel and a humbug damsel, blenny, nemo fish, blue/yellow damsel, pearl green chromis and a rabbitfish. The day later i bought another nemo and a regal tank along with a piece of soft coral, two fire shrimps and 3 hermit crabs.
I climatised them gradually adding water to the bag over 2 hours, the day later the humbug was gasping for breath then disappeared never to be seen again. The day later the rabbitfish was covered in whitespot. My water tests were
PH 8.2
Phosphate 3
Nitrate 100
Nitrite 0.1
I did a 5 gallon water change (i have a 160l reef tank) and put some PH buffer in.
The next day PH 8.2
The day after the regal tang was absolutely covered in whitespot. I added some Myxazin and did another 5 gallon water change.
Two days later Dorie died, another 5 gallon water change. Levels were
PH 8.1
Phosphate 1
Ammonium 0
Nitrate 10
Nitrite 0
Now, the next day all my fish look ill. I have carried on using Myxazin daily as i noticed the whitespot had returned on the rabbitfish. :cry: The smallest of the nemo's has nip marks on all her fins, the chromis is flapping her fins veryyy fast, the rabbitfish has lost his colour and looks ill with cloudy eyes.
The inverts and crabs are ok though as is the large Nemo (at the moment anyway, who known what the morning will bring)