Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Saltwater Aquariums (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-saltwater-aquariums/)
-   -   omg how to clean (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-saltwater-aquariums/omg-how-clean-82370/)

wannalearn 09-30-2011 08:43 AM

omg how to clean

well last night i drained all the water and removed all plants and gravel from my planted freshwater tank, removed all filters, heaters, lights, ect.. cleaning it up and getting it ready for my future saltwater setup(so excited). and omg how to clean this crap. covered in hard water/calcium deposits. any suggestion on what to use.. fixin to try our steam mop lol. not that i am a complet newb, but have never had one this bad befor...

OddballFishCoveter 09-30-2011 08:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wannalearn (Post 845850)
well last night i drained all the water and removed all plants and gravel from my planted freshwater tank, removed all filters, heaters, lights, ect.. cleaning it up and getting it ready for my future saltwater setup(so excited). and omg how to clean this crap. covered in hard water/calcium deposits. any suggestion on what to use.. fixin to try our steam mop lol. not that i am a complet newb, but have never had one this bad befor...