Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/forum.php)
-   Saltwater Fish (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/saltwater-fish/)
-   -   Hydor korilia/hydor flo question? (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/saltwater-fish/hydor-korilia-hydor-flo-question-78112/)

jeppun21 08-15-2011 09:51 AM

Hydor korilia/hydor flo question?
 
Was wondering, I have a 14 gallon biocube salwater tank and i just installed a Hydor koralia 240.. was wondering can u hava a hydor flo wavemaker installed or would that be too much water flow?

Thank you
jep

Reefing Madness 08-15-2011 06:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeppun21 (Post 783911)
Was wondering, I have a 14 gallon biocube salwater tank and i just installed a Hydor koralia 240.. was wondering can u hava a hydor flo wavemaker installed or would that be too much water flow?

Thank you
jep

Yup sure can. The wave maker you looking at can be used as a single or a double. But you need the 12v Hydors, not the AC one, like you bought.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome