Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Freshwater Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/)
-   -   Beginner 10 Gallon Tank Stocking Question (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/beginner-10-gallon-tank-stocking-question-74350/)

Mapboy 07-05-2011 11:59 AM

Beginner 10 Gallon Tank Stocking Question

Hello,
Im fairly new to fish keeping, and i recently bought a 10 gallon aquarium to add to my 1.5 gallon aquarium.
In my new 10 gallon, so far I only have a dwarf powder blue gourami, and two sunburst/red platys. I am thinking about getting a couple more fish, but I am unsure what would be best to add with the current fish.
I was thinking about adding a molly, and maybe 3/4 tetras?
What fish would you recommend as I am new at aquariums this big.

Also, would tiger barbs/albino tiger barbs be a bad idea in this set up?

Thank you for your advice and help in advance

BarbH 07-05-2011 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mapboy (Post 724427)
Hello,
Im fairly new to fish keeping, and i recently bought a 10 gallon aquarium to add to my 1.5 gallon aquarium.
In my new 10 gallon, so far I only have a dwarf powder blue gourami, and two sunburst/red platys. I am thinking about getting a couple more fish, but I am unsure what would be best to add with the current fish.
I was thinking about adding a molly, and maybe 3/4 tetras?
What fish would you recommend as I am new at aquariums this big.

Also, would tiger barbs/albino tiger barbs be a bad idea in this set up?

Thank you for your advice and help in advance