Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Freshwater Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/)
-   -   Angelfish juveniles dying -others fine (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/angelfish-juveniles-dying-others-fine-71914/)

jodymaze 06-02-2011 08:52 PM

Angelfish juveniles dying -others fine

Ok- now that i have figured out how to start a new thread.....
I have a batch of 2 month old Marble Angelfish . They have been doing so great, but every few days one will just lay down and die, within a short period of time. The others all look so great -even the dead one looks fine-I have treated for parasites,and been very dedicated to water quality. Is there a internal bacterial infection possibility. I have only been keeping tropical fish for 1 year so i may be uninformed about diseases. My background is Koi keeping for the last 10 years.

Byron 06-03-2011 05:07 PM

I see you recently joined, and if I haven't done so already, allow me to welcome you to TFK.

To provide any useful advice, we will need some more information. Starting with the tank size, number of angels in the tank, any other fish in this tank? What is your water change schedule (how often and how much of the tank each time)? What substances are going in the tank, such as water conditioner (which one)? Are there live plants, or any decor? And water parameters and conditions: pH, hardness, temperature; ammonia, nitrite and nitrate? How much and what foods are you feeding?

This will help us, though be prepared for more questions. Diagnosing a problem is not always easy when we can't see the setup ourselves and observe fish behaviours.

Byron.

jodymaze 06-04-2011 11:39 AM