Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Freshwater Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/)
-   -   Need help identifying a fish... (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/need-help-identifying-fish-71531/)

AuraBoyX 05-28-2011 09:51 PM

Need help identifying a fish...

Hey All,

I bought some fish a couple months back and never got the name of them... I have since tried to specifically identify them, but cannot match up anything on the web or in books... I can find similar fish but they are not exact... They are tough to get pictures of but from 50 pictures I got this one semi-clear one:

http://www.aquariacentral.com/forums...33&cid=1&stc=1

I am new to the fish hobby and am still learning... I want to say they are guppies... But no pictures match up - not a single one... The only thing that comes even close is a Cobra Endlers Guppy... But its not exact.

Any help would be appreciated in identifying these fun little fish of mine...

Thanks in advance!
Chris :)

Andarial 05-28-2011 10:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AuraBoyX (Post 686167)
Hey All,

I bought some fish a couple months back and never got the name of them... I have since tried to specifically identify them, but cannot match up anything on the web or in books... I can find similar fish but they are not exact... They are tough to get pictures of but from 50 pictures I got this one semi-clear one:

http://www.aquariacentral.com/forums...33&cid=1&stc=1

I am new to the fish hobby and am still learning... I want to say they are guppies... But no pictures match up - not a single one... The only thing that comes even close is a Cobra Endlers Guppy... But its not exact.

Any help would be appreciated in identifying these fun little fish of mine...

Thanks in advance!
Chris :)