Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   Michigan, I'm New (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/michigan-im-new-67282/)

Jacks974 04-06-2011 04:25 PM

Michigan, I'm New

Hi, I'm new to this forum.
I have been keeping fish I was 10 (21 now)
Still learning everyday and now that I'm a little older and starting up a new tank I have been learning a lot. I'm new to puffers and decided to get 3 South American Puffers.
Currently I have a 36 Gallon Bow Front tank FW with:
3 SAPs all about 1 inch in length (only have had the fish for about a month and the tank for about 2 months)
1 Albino Bristle Nose
4 Little Cory's which are brown. Don't remember scientific name
(2 of these are brand new as of yesterday to keep the other two corries company and of these, 1 laid a ton of eggs in my tank this morning. My puffers loved the treat)
1 Snowflake lobster ie. crayfish which is about 2" and I've seen him molt 3 times thus far
My tank is on it's way to being heavily planted and currently has some swords, onions, and a bannana plant. It also has a piece of drift wood and a sunken ship (corny but had to do it). Other than the ship the thing looks pretty realistic. I just switched the substrate from fake colored gravel to the Eco-Complete Planted Aquarium which is brown.
Lighting: dual T5's HO, 2 Ecotic stunners, and a Marineland DoubleBright LED which I mostly use for the moonlight effect at night.

I also have a 10gal tank which is now for breeding Ramshorn Snails and Cherry Shrimp

I live in MI and am always looking fo advice and ideas and new stuff. Lansing during the school year (Go State!) and Traverse City during the Summer

Boredomb 04-06-2011 04:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jacks974 (Post 640983)
Hi, I'm new to this forum.