Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Aquaripure (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/aquaripure/)
-   -   Maintenance? (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/aquaripure/maintenance-64220/)

phluid13 03-03-2011 12:41 AM

Maintenance?
 
What kind of maintenance does the Aquaripure require? Does the inside need to be rinsed at all? Anything need to be replaced? Sorry if this has been answered already, was going through all the posts here and didn't see anything about it except for adding a vodka or sugar water.

1077 03-03-2011 04:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by phluid13 (Post 607454)
What kind of maintenance does the Aquaripure require? Does the inside need to be rinsed at all? Anything need to be replaced? Sorry if this has been answered already, was going through all the posts here and didn't see anything about it except for adding a vodka or sugar water.

Anything this contraption claims to do can be done quicker,with simple water change. And cheaper as well.

redchigh 03-12-2011 02:30 PM

Not sure if Aquaripure is still giving money to this forum or not, but if so, we probably shouldn't be biting the hand that feeds this forum...

Never used it, but the science is solid. Not sure why you couldn't add sugar water or alcohol to a canister filter, but the injection tube may be the reason.
As far as I can tell, this doesn't remove any debri from the water, so you'd need a good prefilter. If your prefilter works, then there's nothing to clean on the Aquaripure.

phluid13 03-12-2011 02:46 PM

Thank you redchigh. Yea. I didn't respond to the first reply because it didn't answer my question. But you make a good point. Thank you.
Posted via Mobile Device

Aquaripure 04-06-2011 02:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by phluid13 (Post 607454)
What kind of maintenance does the Aquaripure require? Does the inside need to be rinsed at all? Anything need to be replaced? Sorry if this has been answered already, was going through all the posts here and didn't see anything about it except for adding a vodka or sugar water.

I'm sorry that I'm so late responding but it isn't notifying my e-mail when there is a post. I need to fix that.

No, the insides never need to be cleaned or changed. Inside the Aquaripure are multiple densities of inert media that performs two functions. 1) It traps any and all organic particles and molecules and 2) It acts as a scaffold for the bacteria which break down the organic material completely, even breaking down nitrates into Nitrogen gas.

The only thing you ever need to do to the Aquaripure is inject nutrient once or twice a week. Most users find once a week is sufficient after you get your aquarium to zero nitrates. You also have to adjust the flow rate but that's it. Very rarely users have to clean the outflow line every now and then but most users will never even have to do that.

That's it ... really. It really is easy to set up and use but I really try to get people to understand what it is and what's going on with it. Sometimes this makes it seem more complicated than it really is.

Aquaripure 04-06-2011 03:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 1077 (Post 607488)
Anything this contraption claims to do can be done quicker,with simple water change. And cheaper as well.

Well thousands of my customers will disagree with you. In fact, I just got off the phone with Taekado who is posting a review of the Aquaripure. He told me about it which is why I am following up on the forum today. Based on our phone conversation he is very pleased with the Aquaripure and it's performance in his aquarium.

Honestly, I don't understand why so many people feel compelled to dismiss and encourage people not to try my product when they have never used it and don't even really understand it at all?

And yes, I still am proud to be a sponsor of this forum.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2