Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Freshwater Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/)
-   -   Frozen Blood Worm Question (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/frozen-blood-worm-question-58183/)

bigehugedome 12-25-2010 08:24 PM

Frozen Blood Worm Question

First off, Merry Christmas if to you if you celebrate!

I finally got frozen food for my tanks. I got Hikari UVX Blood Worms, that come in the cubes. This is my first time feeding frozen. What i did was pop a cube out into a cup, and let it thaw for about 30mins. I then took some tank water and put it in the cup, I figured I should do that because you are supposed to soak freeze dried. Well i took a baster and sucked some up and a lot came out into the tank. My Black Neon Tetras and Hengel Rasbora gobbled most up, the rest sank to the bottom and my 5 zebra loaches quickly ate them as well. My new pearl gourami, who has been very shy also grabbed some, and now he is swimming all over the tank, so I hope this helped him to finally come out of hiding. My Cory's had no interest (that is another question i will post in another thread today or tomorrow).