Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Tropical Fish Diseases (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/tropical-fish-diseases/)
-   -   Ich on my angel and something else in the tank? (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/tropical-fish-diseases/ich-my-angel-something-else-tank-54955/)

Cmmc23 11-06-2010 02:37 PM

Ich on my angel and something else in the tank?

Ok, so I am really pretty new at this stuff. I have had a 2 gal tank for the last 2 years. In it I had a few danios (glo-fish) and near the end I had one who was a real bully. (I realize now it was because it was a tiny tank to keep danios in!!!) I found this great 29gal tank on Craigslist and bought it, it came stocked with fish and live plants and I have had it for about two months now.
I took my old fish and added them to the big tank after a week or two. My bully danio seemed to straighten right out and has been minimally aggresive.