Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Freshwater Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/)
-   -   Which is a better aquarium Deal? (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/better-aquarium-deal-40938/)

Diaphany 04-11-2010 09:54 PM

Which is a better aquarium Deal?

3 Attachment(s)
Hi,
This is my first time buying a tank and I'm not sure which of the bottom options are the "best bang for your buck." I've wrote the name of the tank/it's price in front and what they include.
1)Aare the first two options really good deals already?
2) Suggestions please? Which is best? It would be great if you explained why too. Thanks in advance. :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) $53-Tetra Half Moon Tank Kit includes:
-seamless, curved glass 10-gallon aquarium with a flat back. Gives a nice 180 degree view
-New Energy-Star rated LED lighting - 24 bulb system offers beautiful light reflection.
-Comes complete with Tetra's proven WhisperŽ filtration
-heater.
-$20 worth of coupons

2)$40-Aqueon 10 Gallon Basic Fish Tank Includes:
-Glass Aquarium with Black Trim
-QuietFlow™ Power Filter
-Filter Cartridge
-Deluxe Fluorescent Hood
-Fluorescent Bulb
-2 Incandescent Bulbs
-Aquarium Set-up and Care Guide
-Water Conditioner
-Premium Fish Food

3) Make my own Fish tank kit:
-$13 10-gallon tank
-a really good filter(not sure which one yet...open to recommedations)
- I already have fish net, food, and water conditioner.

herbwin 04-11-2010 10:07 PM

I think the real choice is if you want the curved glass or not.

I think, IF the coupons are ones you will use for sure, the Tetra set would be a better deal.

Light/hoods can be expensive by themselves.