Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   Now introducing! Standing at 6 foot four... the one and only... (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/now-introducing-standing-6-foot-four-40715/)

Aqua Jon 04-08-2010 01:06 AM

Now introducing! Standing at 6 foot four... the one and only...

Aqua Jon!

Nice intro huh?

Well I will start with a hello, a smile, and a wave :)

My name is Jon. (Points at name tag). Wow that's original... Anywho, I guess you all know that I am new here to TFA. And I have to say I am quite impressed for the few minutes I've been here. I am a reincarnated enthusiast newb, who has done extensive reading to prepare myself for the joy of starting up a tank, again :) I'm excited too. I appreciate a quick tour, a laugh or two, and some nice tanks... and a long walk on the beach. Now that my cliches are growing old and bore you even before I typed them, I hope this forum will be a good experience :) So far, I like the my tank info feature which I have already used, kind of.

iamntbatman 04-08-2010 02:12 AM

Welcome to TFK! Glad you found us and good to know you're already taking advantage of some of the site's non-forum features.

willow 04-08-2010 03:16 PM

hello and welcome.
i hope you'll be very happy here with us,and share plenty of pictures
of your progress back into the hobby.
:-D

Aqua Jon 04-09-2010 01:06 AM

Thank you both! Really finding this forum to be amazing! I skimmed through the photo thread. I will add myself sooner or later. Feel odd just jumping into mix though... Yeah, this forum is really starting to grow on me, almost as fast as algae in the sun.

willow 04-09-2010 04:20 AM

please don't worry about jumping in and adding your aquarium or joining