Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   Saying hello! (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/saying-hello-39184/)

RichB 03-14-2010 04:21 PM

Saying hello!

Hi all!

Rich here... just wanted to introduce myself.

Well, I have been keeping fish on and off for many years. For the most part my tanks have been saltwater / reef. Recently my wife and I had our home renovated and I lost my entire 58 gal reef which I had going for the last couple years. (I know.. it's small, but it was mine and a lot of hardwork went into it).

Well... My 4 year old son looks at the tank every day as do my wife and I... but now, it's empty :(

My son keeps telling me he wants more fish... Nemo, Dora... and Harry (potter angel he loved to watch). In any case, I would like to do something with the tank. I'm leaning toward freshwater this time... So, thats where I am at, and thats why I found you guys / gals!

I'm off to do some searching and reading and at least one post with a bunch of questions I have.

Rich

aunt kymmie 03-14-2010 04:26 PM

Hi Rich, welcome to TFK! How sad to lose a tank, after putting so much time and love into it. You'll be back up and swimming in no time. :)

JohnnyD44 03-14-2010 04:30 PM

hello and welcome!!!

Romad 03-14-2010 05:56 PM

Hi and welcome to the forum. So sorry to hear about your fish loss... :(

I have to move my tanks twice in June and I'm already lying awake nights worrying about losing my fish. Can I ask how you lost them?

dramaqueen 03-14-2010 06:23 PM

Hello and welcome to TFK.

RichB 03-14-2010 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Romad (Post 344232)
Hi and welcome to the forum. So sorry to hear about your fish loss... :(