Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Freshwater Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/)
-   -   Test kits recommendations (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/test-kits-recommendations-309305/)

edricong 11-25-2013 08:58 PM

Test kits recommendations
 
Hi guys, i decided to stop going to get my water tested at LFS , so I wanna test myself, any recommendations for brands of the test kit? Thanksz

rickey 11-25-2013 09:17 PM

I use Lamotte test kits but every person on this forum will say API FRESHWATER MASTER TEST KIT

R

edricong 11-25-2013 09:43 PM

API test kit
 
The test kit my LFS sells is API, $34 for the copper one only and 28 for the pH i think i will go look at other shops maybe cheaper... well I will look out for the one u are using too, thanks :D

rsskylight04 11-25-2013 10:34 PM

I would take rickeys advice and look for lamotte. Maybe available online?

edricong 11-25-2013 11:00 PM

I check online, but the api kits would dent my budget like crazy
Posted via Mobile Device

rsskylight04 11-25-2013 11:48 PM

1 Attachment(s)
You can take a water sample to lfs and they should test it for free

edricong 11-25-2013 11:51 PM

But iam afraid they wont let me cuz i go there so often and iam afraid they find me annoying. Singaporeans are known by our neighbours as the most stingy and intolerant people so... i rather get my own. I prefer a cheaper 1 tho. I should be upgrading my tank in a years time to a large pond.
Posted via Mobile Device

Tazman 11-25-2013 11:57 PM

TightMuffin check your Private messages please. Thank you.

edricong 11-26-2013 12:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tazman (Post 3486266)
TightMuffin check your Private messages please. Thank you.

I cant reply to u for some reason. I think its my phone... i have 2 accounts. I think its ur server tho, cuz after i made my first account, i log in and the measage invalid username appeared. so i made another account. Which is this

Tazman 11-26-2013 12:54 AM

Ok, thank you, I will contact the Admin and get the accounts merged. If the account cannot be merged, the account with the lowest post count will be deleted, can you try to limit posting off that account.

Thank you.

MODERATOR NOTE - Apology for posting this in the thread but it needs sorting out.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2