Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Freshwater Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/)
-   -   New & Need help setting up a 55 gallon? (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/new-need-help-setting-up-55-a-27054/)

Abbyapple12 08-09-2009 05:28 PM

New & Need help setting up a 55 gallon?

I am new to this hobby. And i have always admired it and have had every other pet in the world. But never really fish from a store just every once and a while minnows in my turtle tanks nothing i paid for. But for my bedroom I was going to have a 55 gallon tank and it would be hidden in the wall. to were just the face of it was showing. We already have it figured out with the contractor how it will work. But I was wondering what I exactly need to set up a beautiful tank that is freshwater. I want something that is easy for a beginner and still looks good. I need to know everything u need to setup a 55 gallon aquarium. from the lighting to the substrate? decor fish and so on? if you can help i would very much appreciate it?

Byron 08-09-2009 06:13 PM