Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Saltwater Aquariums (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-saltwater-aquariums/)
-   -   newby to saltwater tanks (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-saltwater-aquariums/newby-saltwater-tanks-27039/)

mike555 08-09-2009 02:16 AM

newby to saltwater tanks

1 Attachment(s)
hey hows it goin everyone im new to saltwater fishtanks and i would like to invest in one. i have thought about freshwater but i like the colours of saltwater fish alot more. i have spoken to several aquarium shops around my area in regards to the size of the tank i would like and i have chosen this one. http://www.aquaone.co.uk/images/620wh_000.jpg The specs are as follows :
dimensions- 84 W x 58 H x 44 D cm
capacity - 165L
lighting- 2 x 30" 25W, 1 x 23.5" 20W
power head-1000 L/hr
filtration- 2 x Carbon Cartridge with Filter Wool + 2 x Sponge Pad + Ceramic Noodles

the filtration and lighting i built into the cover which is good.
Now i have had a look around and have looked at some fish i would like to keep in this tank which i will list. I know i will need a heater but not sure of anything else that will need e.g sand, rocks etc. As i said im a newby but i would like to start off with a saltwater tank.
These fish are:
Diadem Dottyback
Pacific Blue Tang
Percula Clownfish
Purple Tang
Yellow Tang
Raccoon Butterflyfish
Now as much as i like these fish i dont know if these fish are compatible and how many fish i can actually fit in the tank without overcrouding it.
If anyone can help me out with suggestions on what i need and maybe some other fish to look at help would be muchly appreciated.
Kind regards, mike

Pasfur 08-09-2009 05:22 AM

Mike,

I'm glad you took the time to post today. I wish you had posted prior to purchasing any equipment or the aquarium, but it sounds like we are to late for that.