Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Freshwater Journals (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/freshwater-journals/)
-   -   New 75g planted Angelfish tank (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/freshwater-journals/new-75g-planted-angelfish-tank-26950/)

artgalnj 08-06-2009 05:19 PM

New 75g planted Angelfish tank

2 Attachment(s)
Hi. I started my new 75g tank a few weeks ago. It's planted with various swords, crypts & Hygros, and I've added some driftwood and rocks. This is my first planted aquarium, so be gentle with me...I'm still learning. The plants are growing well and the angelfish seem happy. I had a 20g tank that was sad (fake plants and the tank was too small for angelfish), so this is my "movin on up" tank. I know there's always room for improvement so as I get better at aquascaping, perhaps I can make my tank look nicer.

Amphitrite 08-06-2009 05:32 PM

Well for a first planted aquarium it looks awesome! You've done a fantastic job with the aquascaping, and I think it'll look really natural once the plants start to grow in more.

Lovely tank!

jeaninel 08-06-2009 05:36 PM

I agree. That's a great start and it will look even better once the plants start to grow and fill in. Nice job!

Twistersmom 08-06-2009 05:36 PM

Fantastic!!!
The tank looks great! I am sure the Angle Fish are going to enjoy their new home!

artgalnj 08-07-2009 06:53 AM

Wow, thank you for the kind words! I know it's not the most "wowing" effect, but I'm considering this tank a work in progess. Just to have plants that actually grow has been encouraging. Everything in my 20g died, so I had fake plastic plants. Trust me, this tank is an improvment over where my fish came from.
Art

aunt kymmie 08-07-2009 10:48 AM

Art- I disagree with you...your tank is "wowing". I love it! You've done a great job. I hope you'll keep us updated w/ pics as the plants begin filling in.