Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Saltwater Fish (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/saltwater-fish/)
-   -   another fish gone a day after i got it (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/saltwater-fish/another-fish-gone-day-after-i-24765/)

Firstsalt 06-11-2009 08:53 PM

another fish gone a day after i got it

well i put this in another area when my other fish disappeared but know my six line wrasse just disappeared no sigh of him and i really liked him he actually cured my salfin tangs developing marine ich. the other two fish were damsels and i figured out they were eaten by my anemone but now i no its not possible because the anemone would take longer then three hours to eat him can any one help:cry:

IonBaller07 06-11-2009 09:05 PM

Hey Im kinda new to fish, just wondering, how does a fish cure another fishes ich?

Pasfur 06-11-2009 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Firstsalt (Post 203884)
well i put this in another area when my other fish disappeared but know my six line wrasse just disappeared no sigh of him and i really liked him he actually cured my salfin tangs developing marine ich. the other two fish were damsels and i figured out they were eaten by my anemone but now i no its not possible because the anemone would take longer then three hours to eat him can any one help:cry:

The perceptions you have of the developing situation are probably incorrect. This is very common for people new to the hobby, because you have to experience something first hand to understand how the behaviors will present themselves in the future.

First, your Six Line Wrasse did not cure your Tang. Your Tang most likely has internal parasites, based on his behavior.

The Six Line probably jumped out of the tank, or it was also sick and already passed and been eaten by the crabs, etc.

The fact that you are also missing Damsels is a very bad sign.