Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Livebearers (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/livebearers/)
-   -   Guppies & Swordtail Qs (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/livebearers/guppies-swordtail-qs-24111/)

Guppyluver4ever 05-20-2009 06:40 PM

Guppies & Swordtail Qs

One of my guppies is pregnant and is showing all the signs of pregnancy except for the squaring stomach. I have seen her stomach square before and i think the other fish and her ate them, at the time, they were in a 1 gallon tank with another guppy. Dont worry i soon realized they needed more space and bought a 20 gallon tank. The thing im worried about is when she is giving birth so I cans save her babies. She is HUGE, and I have the option of putting her in the 1 gallon tank, but would that stress her out too much? Please reply quick! I need to do something and quick. Im new to guppies, but yes I am obssessed. Another question the male guppy has been following her around 24/7, is that a bad thing?

I know im asking way too many questions, but my swordtail has also been snapping at my platy, what do I do? I got her yesterday from a pet store so I can take her back, and switch her for another one, but are female swordtails known for being mean like that?

Relpy Quick! Thank You so much!!!!:thankyou::notworthy:

eileen 05-21-2009 11:30 PM