Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Off Topic Discussions (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/off-topic-discussions/)
-   -   Pets at home (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/off-topic-discussions/pets-home-19781/)

sylar 12-14-2008 07:54 PM

Pets at home

I recently went to pets at home in coventry and i found around 15 dead fish just floating around in various fish tanks. I told the shop assistant and she just looked at me like i was stupid and said "ok thanks for letting me know". I carried on looking at the fish for a further 15 mins and she didnt even do anything about it. Is this just common in big pet stores or are pets at home crap?

ps: sorry if i should have posted this thread in a more suitable place but im a newbie. thanx

Cody 12-14-2008 07:55 PM

I've never heard of Pets at home.

But generally, all pet stores have terrible fish care.

sylar 12-14-2008 07:58 PM

Im sorry im sooo stupid. I joined this forum without even looking what country it was in. I live in England, sorry :oops:

Cody 12-14-2008 09:25 PM

Oh, no problem! There are plenty of UK'ers here. :-)

dallops_of_polyps 12-14-2008 10:43 PM

Isn't amphirite* sorry if. Mispelled from London?

dramaqueen 12-14-2008 10:46 PM

I think Willow is.

Tyyrlym 12-15-2008 11:35 AM