Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Off Topic Discussions (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/off-topic-discussions/)
-   -   Anyone learning spanish? (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/off-topic-discussions/anyone-learning-spanish-19055/)

It'sJames 11-07-2008 03:40 PM

Anyone learning spanish?

Hey kids. Just wondering if there's anyone out there who speaks Spanish, or is in the process of learning it. I've been doing Rosetta Stone for two years now, and I really haven't made as much progress as I had expected. I think I need to communicate a bit more...

willow 11-07-2008 07:35 PM

nope sorry. :(

Cody 11-08-2008 12:49 AM

Too bad your not a Frenchie... I'm taking my third year at my school.

It'sJames 11-08-2008 02:58 AM

How are you taking your third year if you're 14? Aren't you like... a freshman when you're 14? I'm in my third year and I'm... 17. No fair!

iamntbatman 11-10-2008 01:29 PM

My school system was set up so that you could get a jump start on languages in middle school. I took my third year of French in 9th grade, as well.

(Of course, I took three years of French to satisfy any college language requirements, but the university I attend requires you to take French 3 (or Spanish 3, German 3, etc etc) even if you've got three years of high school foreign language, so I had to take a refresher course and French 3 anyway...grr...)

Deku 11-10-2008 06:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by It'sJames (Post 151125)
Hey kids. Just wondering if there's anyone out there who speaks Spanish, or is in the process of learning it. I've been doing Rosetta Stone for two years now, and I really haven't made as much progress as I had expected. I think I need to communicate a bit more...

heh iam a spanish native speaker ;D i can also speak french japanese and german and whats it called....pakistani? xD yes xD

Deku 11-10-2008 06:48 PM

Quote: