Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Planted Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-planted-aquarium/)
-   -   What is happening to my aquatic grass? (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-planted-aquarium/what-happening-my-aquatic-grass-183569/)

ticaaquariumlover 05-20-2013 12:15 PM

What is happening to my aquatic grass?

We bought it about three weeks ago. But i just noticed something growing on it. I logs like a white fuss or super tiny hears. Our tank is a 55 gallon and we have a dwarf African frog,a betta,a dwarf Gurami, a blue and gold Gurami, 4 rainbow fish, a neon tetra, 4 tetras, a rainbow shark, 2 clown loaches, a twig catfish and 3 more little catfish. I thought out could be useful to know what type of fish i have, just case those are eggs? I don't know what it is, this is my first time having live plants in my aquarium. thank you for your help.
Posted via Mobile Device

ticaaquariumlover 05-20-2013 12:18 PM

I wish i could attach a picture but i don't know how
Posted via Mobile Device

Geomancer 05-20-2013 01:51 PM

Hello and welcome!

Your phone's autocorrect made mincemeat out of your post :shock:

White and fuzzy is usually a fungus, but without pictures I can't say one way or the other. Also, do you know what this 'Aquatic Grass' was sold as? Like the name? I haven't heard of that before.

Plant issue aside, you have several issues with your fish selection. Mainly some incompatibilities, but also numbers.