Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Tropical Fish Diseases (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/tropical-fish-diseases/)
-   -   Help with white spots (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/tropical-fish-diseases/help-white-spots-175041/)

steve123 05-11-2013 02:24 AM

Help with white spots

hello,
im kinda new to fish rearing and this forum
i have 4 guppies male,and 3 female and im going to get more females and some tetras
currently my fish have some white spots so i was getting worried and took one to the pet shop for testing he told it might be white spots so i bought the medication its nika anti white spot and all my fishes have clamped fins and are shimming. the tetras have stoped schooling and are alone.today one of my male guppies is lying in the bottom hiding in a plant and the others are still shimming help me !!!!!!!!!

jaysee 05-11-2013 08:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steve123 (Post 2019833)
hello,
im kinda new to fish rearing and this forum
i have 4 guppies male,and 3 female and im going to get more females and some tetras
currently my fish have some white spots so i was getting worried and took one to the pet shop for testing he told it might be white spots so i bought the medication its nika anti white spot and all my fishes have clamped fins and are shimming. the tetras have stoped schooling and are alone.today one of my male guppies is lying in the bottom hiding in a plant and the others are still shimming help me !!!!!!!!!

I would do a big water change and put carbon in the filter to get the medication out - treatments can only be successful if the fish survive it...no sense seeing a treatment through if it kills the fish.