Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Beginner Freshwater Aquarium (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/)
-   -   plz help me set up a 55 - 75 gallon fresh water (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/beginner-freshwater-aquarium/plz-help-me-set-up-55-a-128604/)

Juicebox 02-12-2013 01:12 PM

plz help me set up a 55 - 75 gallon fresh water

Hi guys.im new to the forum,ive been using the betta forum for a few months now and have had lots of great info from there but now im trying to branch out from bettas and enjoy other fish..

ive currently got a 14g and a 5.5 gallon and a 10g npts. substrate is organic soil topped with sand..ive got bettas,guppies,ghost shrimp, pond snails,assasin snails.malaysian trumpet snails..

in a couple months when i have the funding id like to branch out and create a big vocal tank.. the tank size will be a minimum of 55 gallon with a maximum of 75 gallon.. right now im trying to do the research and find out what ill need..

heres where i need your help..

im not sure on what livestock ill want in my tank but i will for sure want live plants and possibly a sand substrate,maybe with organic soil underneath,im not sure if ill go npt yet..

FILTER.......