Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Cichlids (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/cichlids/)
-   -   Finally Pictures! (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/cichlids/finally-pictures-108299/)

Brandonl87 07-23-2012 08:53 AM

Finally Pictures!

4 Attachment(s)
I know not as good as yalls but its a iphone camera :oops:. Im not good with finding a nice camera so any tips on that would be good;-). But heres a few from the Cichlid Tank i set up lil over 4 months ago. With the help of everyone here. theres 5 Aceis, 3 Red Zebras, 2 electric labs, 2 cobalt blues, 2( sorry forgot the name) but the OB Zebras i think? look like electric labs but white and a black strip on the top fin. I know its not a good ratio but im going to fix them when they mature some more. So far from just being agessive tank i lost a couple yellow labs that were smaller and 2 zebras. The other tank is my wifes 55 bowfront. Currently with one parrot fish and a few rainbow fish. the rainbows will be moving to the new tank. still on the look for a good 125+ tank for the mbuna. I quickly stopped the building of the plywood tank didnt get to far besides ordering the glass then taking it back. So if anyones in the florida area with a big tank for sale 8-). The stand with the new 55 on it isnt done so :P. just wanted a picture of the tank on it got a little bored before work today

Chesh 07-26-2012 12:29 PM

Interesting tank setup you have there!

Brandonl87 07-26-2012 01:56 PM

Thanks, i wish i could do more realistic but cant find any good rocks that are big enough.

Chesh 07-26-2012 02:13 PM