Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Off Topic Discussions (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/off-topic-discussions/)
-   -   Broad band or Dial up? (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/off-topic-discussions/broad-band-dial-up-1076/)

Bristle nose 10-27-2006 07:39 AM

Broad band or Dial up?
 
Just want to see how many people still use Dial up internet? Not that theres anything wrong with Dial up, :lol: !

Amphitrite 10-27-2006 07:40 AM

Broadband for me.

I didn't think there were too many people left using dial up now?

Bristle nose 10-27-2006 07:49 AM

Yeah there is still some people using Dial up internet, like one of my friends that is a member on this forum but has not made any posts yet due to this forum dosn't completly load up proply, mabye it is because he has Dial up internet :lol: !

Lupin 10-27-2006 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by katherine73
I didn't think there were too many people left using dial up now?

I'm stuck up on Dial-up.http://www.smilies.our-local.co.uk/i.../Sarcastic.gif

dprUsh83 10-27-2006 10:27 AM

Broadband :twisted:

Rebecca 10-27-2006 10:50 AM

Is DSL the same as broad band? I have no clue about these things. :dunno:

dprUsh83 10-27-2006 11:37 AM

Rebecca, yep! You have broadband :wink:

microsoft 10-27-2006 02:50 PM

broad band is way more modern
dial up is old school

Steman 10-27-2006 08:02 PM

broadband all the way, ive been capped a few times before and went back to dialup speeds and i almost died waiting for things to load

microsoft 10-27-2006 09:34 PM

yeah sometimes something just goes wrong so i wait a while for it to load
it only lasts a couple of hours before going fast again


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2