Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Tropical Fish Diseases (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/tropical-fish-diseases/)
-   -   Molly fish is sitting at the bottom (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/tropical-fish-diseases/molly-fish-sitting-bottom-102798/)

Angellover123 05-29-2012 09:02 AM

Molly fish is sitting at the bottom

I am kind of new at the fish keeping thing but I have had my Gold fish in the tank for about 2 months and I got a Molly, Guppy and some Guppy babies 1-2 weeks ago and got 2 Angels yesterday
My molly was fine up until about 2 hours ago like she was swimming around and playing but now she is just sitting at the bottom of the tank, she comes up for food and if startled but otherwise she is just sitting there
I am really worried about her :-(
All of the other fish are fine
I am going to get a tester kit thing in the next few days as I am broke at the moment but has anyone got any ideas as to why she would be doing this? I also did a partial water change today about 35-50%

marshallsea 05-29-2012 09:42 AM

you have goldfish(cold water) and a molly (warm water) in same tank.dont do this. whyat is the temp in the tank. 1 will suffer for this. you need to return or rehome either the cold or warm fish. do you have tank heater? how big is your tank?

Angellover123 05-29-2012 09:50 AM

I have a heater and have it set around 25-27 degrees C
My molly has been fine up until tonight

marshallsea 05-29-2012 10:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Angellover123 (Post 1099187)
I have a heater and have it set around 25-27 degrees C
My molly has been fine up until tonight