Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   hello (http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/introduce-yourself/hello-100060/)

furryfarm 04-29-2012 05:22 PM

hello

hi everyone :)

i am new to this forum. i have been keeping freshwater planted tanks now for about a year and a half. i'm still pretty new at it and i am still learning. i am currently working on my dream tank. it isn't going too well right now thanks to some pretty bad green water. :roll: i see many water changes in my near future... haha!

besides my tank (66 gallon) i also have 2 cats and 2 dogs. i live in rural newfoundland and i am a substitute teacher. i live about 200 km from the closest lfs! lots of work to keep the fish happy but they are worth it!

in my tank i have 21 neons, 5 albino cories, 3 amano shrimp, 2 bristlenose plecos, and i am still waiting to move my 5 kuhli loaches over. this summer the plan is to add a pair of keyhole cichlids. i can't wait!

willow 04-29-2012 05:25 PM

hello and welcome
i hope you will be very happy here with us. :-D

Inga 04-29-2012 08:37 PM

Mindy so happy that you made it over. You will love the gang here. Tons of friendly people and a lot of knowledge being happily shared around this place. Hope you will share some of your stories and knowledge with others. Let''s face it, it is so much more fun with more action. The more the merrier, as they say.

Cute name you chose. I hope I can remember it is you. ha ha

Romad 04-29-2012 08:55 PM

Hello and welcome to the forum :wave: Just a wild guess here but you must be a friend of Inga's :)

You bet. As we always say "the more the merrier" here. :)

furryfarm 04-30-2012 06:21 AM

haha! yes, i know inga from another forum :)

Inga 04-30-2012 06:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Romad (Post 1063867)