making tank soon opinion for the fish i have - Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 26 Old 10-25-2009, 11:22 PM Thread Starter
Exclamation making tank soon opinion for the fish i have

so im making a tank im thinking 8 feet long 3 feet tall 3 feet wide sounds good but im not sure u can see the fish i have and tell me if it will still be over stocked or if it will work first time making tank not sure its gonna work but im gonna give it shot and yes its gonna be thick 2inchs thick glass 8) so i like said opinions be good

65 gallon tank
1 oscar 7inch
1 firemouth 4inch
1 common pleco 6inch
1 long finned tiger oscar 3inch

45 gallon tank
2 rainbow tetra 3inch
2 skirt tetra 2inch
1 blue ram 2 inch
1 clown pleco 2 inch

15 gallon tank
1 sailfin pleco 2 inch
1 electric blue jd 2 half inch
southamericancichlidguy23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 10:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by southamericancichlidguy23 View Post
so im making a tank im thinking 8 feet long 3 feet tall 3 feet wide sounds good but im not sure u can see the fish i have and tell me if it will still be over stocked or if it will work first time making tank not sure its gonna work but im gonna give it shot and yes its gonna be thick 2inchs thick glass 8) so i like said opinions be good
Assumably you mean the fish in your signature?

1 oscar 6inch
1 firemouth 3inch
1 common pleco 4inch
1 long finned tiger oscar 1inch
1 eletric blue demesy 1inch


If so you will be well understocked. Tons of room spare.
willieturnip is offline  
post #3 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 10:39 AM
Member
 
JouteiMike's Avatar
 
That's a HUGE tank! Over 500 gallons.

Exactly what willie said, you'll have plenty of room if you are referring to the fish in your signature.
JouteiMike is offline  
post #4 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 11:01 AM Thread Starter
yes the fish in my signature i knw its huge im exicted first one im gonna make hope it holds water lol

65 gallon tank
1 oscar 7inch
1 firemouth 4inch
1 common pleco 6inch
1 long finned tiger oscar 3inch

45 gallon tank
2 rainbow tetra 3inch
2 skirt tetra 2inch
1 blue ram 2 inch
1 clown pleco 2 inch

15 gallon tank
1 sailfin pleco 2 inch
1 electric blue jd 2 half inch
southamericancichlidguy23 is offline  
post #5 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 01:36 PM
maybe u can post pics of your progress while u do each step

31 Betta Males
12 CrownTail
7 HalfMoon
5 DeltaTail
4 DoubleTail
3 Veil Tail


44 Betta Females
Round, Crown, Spade

65 gallon
55 gallon
35 gallon
2 - 20 gallon
4 - 10 gallon
16 - 1.5-2 gallon

MTS has struck, resistance is futile
ChristinaRoss is offline  
post #6 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
lol the gf said biggest i can make is 400 gallons so 6 ft long 3 feet wide 3 feet tall holds 404 gallons

65 gallon tank
1 oscar 7inch
1 firemouth 4inch
1 common pleco 6inch
1 long finned tiger oscar 3inch

45 gallon tank
2 rainbow tetra 3inch
2 skirt tetra 2inch
1 blue ram 2 inch
1 clown pleco 2 inch

15 gallon tank
1 sailfin pleco 2 inch
1 electric blue jd 2 half inch
southamericancichlidguy23 is offline  
post #7 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 04:39 PM
Member
 
Fishin Pole's Avatar
 
Ihope you plan to build this tank in your basement....I agree with everyone else, with the fish in your current signature, you will be fine with a 400 gallon tank and room for more fish........Did you think about filtering it yet?......and the water changes?.........just something else to consider......Did you price the glass yet?.........Curious what that hunk of glass is gonna cost......Good Luck!
Fishin Pole is offline  
post #8 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 05:02 PM
The fish are going to love it. Mine are looking forward to the oncoming 150, let alone a 400-600!
willieturnip is offline  
post #9 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 05:50 PM Thread Starter
yea im expect probly 500 for the glass alone another 200 for the filter system and another 200 for the airfilter

65 gallon tank
1 oscar 7inch
1 firemouth 4inch
1 common pleco 6inch
1 long finned tiger oscar 3inch

45 gallon tank
2 rainbow tetra 3inch
2 skirt tetra 2inch
1 blue ram 2 inch
1 clown pleco 2 inch

15 gallon tank
1 sailfin pleco 2 inch
1 electric blue jd 2 half inch
southamericancichlidguy23 is offline  
post #10 of 26 Old 10-26-2009, 06:49 PM
New Member
 
When do you plan to build it? I have always wanted a tank of 400+ gallons! Be sure to post some photos of your progress.

Mike
AquariaNow is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please give opinion on if I can add more fish!!! mags2313 Beginner Freshwater Aquarium 13 02-18-2009 07:40 PM
Your opinion: should I add these to my tank.... jsm11482 Catfish 5 08-27-2007 07:25 PM
Opinion on a Guppy Tank and a Betta Tank Andyandsue Beginner Freshwater Aquarium 8 03-02-2007 11:45 PM
Thinking about making my own tank? Daeorn DIY Aquarium 20 02-24-2007 09:17 AM
Making a tank dprUsh83 DIY Aquarium 26 12-10-2006 03:08 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome