Live Rock Review, Tampa Bay Saltwater - Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-31-2009, 07:26 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Tyyrlym's Avatar
 
Live Rock Review, Tampa Bay Saltwater

Does anyone have any experience with Tampa Bay Saltwater ( Live Rock - Tampa Bay Saltwater Aquacultured Live Rock ) specifically their live rock? I may not be getting a 90 gallon immediately but I'm still going to do the research with an eye towards getting a 75 gallon in the future (near I hope.) I'm curious about Tampa Bay Saltwater in particular because I live within driving distance of them and could avoid the extra cost of shipping by just driving over and getting the rock myself. The prices are also reasonable, almost half what my LFS wants for rock.

Also, any opinions on possibly picking up some live sand from them? Not the full tank's worth, but maybe just a bucket to kick start things seeing as its harvested directly from the ocean and not sitting in a bag on a shelf for months.

Tetra Fanatic
Watch my tank progress from Craigslist salvage to fishy habitat: Aaron's Tank
The only things that happen quickly in an aquarium are bad things.

Last edited by Tyyrlym; 03-31-2009 at 07:30 AM.
Tyyrlym is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-31-2009, 08:28 PM
New Member
 
burlybear's Avatar
 
I havenít ordered from them myself but I was also doing research and read several good reviews about their company. The owner is also quoted a few times on this http://saltaquarium.about.com/cs/filterselection/a/aa111901_5.htm & http://saltaquarium.about.com/cs/liverocksetup/a/aa111901g.htm sites and they seem to think he's some kind of authority so that is encouraging. Let me know how your order turns out because right now I am thinking of ordering some rock from them too.
BurlyBear
burlybear is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-05-2009, 07:18 PM
New Member
 
burlybear's Avatar
 
Tyyrlym I was wondering if you ever ordered from Tampa Bay Salt water, if so, how was the experience?
BurlyBear
burlybear is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting up a Saltwater Aquarium for Fish, Corel, Live Rock e Steelerpet Beginner Saltwater Aquariums 1 08-27-2008 05:19 PM
How long till dead rock becomes live rock? planderos Beginner Saltwater Aquariums 4 12-22-2007 04:48 AM
What kind of Live rock and live sand should i get? SeaSerpant Beginner Saltwater Aquariums 3 12-16-2007 02:32 PM
Different Types Of Rock To Supplement Live Rock??? FishFan Beginner Saltwater Aquariums 2 07-01-2007 10:58 PM
live sand and live rock questions. i like fishes Saltwater Aquarium Equipment 17 04-13-2007 10:48 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome