opinion plz - Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 11-13-2009, 11:25 PM Thread Starter
opinion plz

so i was thinking taking all the real rocks out my tank and getting these rocks on this website i dont knw if there fake or real but they look nice cichlid stones and i was wondering who thinks i should pull the undergravel filter out and get sand instead and a bubbler on the back window

Buy Aquarium Caves and Ornaments for Sale at AquariumFish.net, where Buying Aquarium Decorations is easy. the site

65 gallon tank
1 oscar 7inch
1 firemouth 4inch
1 common pleco 6inch
1 long finned tiger oscar 3inch

45 gallon tank
2 rainbow tetra 3inch
2 skirt tetra 2inch
1 blue ram 2 inch
1 clown pleco 2 inch

15 gallon tank
1 sailfin pleco 2 inch
1 electric blue jd 2 half inch
southamericancichlidguy23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 11-14-2009, 02:27 AM
Member
 
Kelso's Avatar
 
In a sense they're real, they're just man made. They actually look really nice, a bit pricey, but may be worth it. Don't know too much about sand other then it's a real pain to keep up with...

Twenty-Eight:
1 Otos, 6 Guyana Leaf Fish, 2 Malayan Leaf Fish, 1 Orange Head Tapajos, 4 Bronze Cories, 3 Peppered Cories, 2 Panda Cories, 1 Skunk Cory

Seventy-Five:
3 Thread-finned Acara, 1 Jurupari, 1 Spiny Eel, 1 Bristlenose Pleco, 1 Festivum, 1 Spotted Raphael


Kelso is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 11-14-2009, 07:40 AM
Member
 
Angel079's Avatar
 
What does your tank look like right now?
The stones don't look bad on the site.

I can just tell ya from experience, to rework a existing large tank like that; drain all the water, take fish into buckets, take all gravel out and refill with sand, its a pain in the rear to say the least. BUT if that's what you want in the end then you'll have to put up with the work.

~ Life Is Too Short, Break The Rules, Forgive Quickly, Kiss Slowly, Love Truly, Laugh Uncontrollably And Never Regret Anything that Made You Smile.
Life May Not Be The Party We Hoped For, But While We're Here, We Should Dance. ~
Angel079 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 11-14-2009, 08:20 AM
Member
 
Twistersmom's Avatar
 
If you are interested, here are a couple more places that sell these "rocks", so you can compare prices.
I have ordered from both places, with good results. I use these caves in one of my brackish tanks. They are stackable and look nice, IMO.
Most of your fish are large, so before ordering, make sure openings are large enough for the fish you keep.

Title chichlidbreeding.com

http://www.kensfish.com/breedingsupplieslinks.html
Twistersmom is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 11-14-2009, 10:39 PM Thread Starter
i like ur site more thanks

65 gallon tank
1 oscar 7inch
1 firemouth 4inch
1 common pleco 6inch
1 long finned tiger oscar 3inch

45 gallon tank
2 rainbow tetra 3inch
2 skirt tetra 2inch
1 blue ram 2 inch
1 clown pleco 2 inch

15 gallon tank
1 sailfin pleco 2 inch
1 electric blue jd 2 half inch
southamericancichlidguy23 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
does anyone have this or have an opinion about it? stephanieleah Freshwater Aquarium Equipment 6 02-03-2010 10:06 PM
Would like an opinion from anyone and everyone. Kelso Beginner Freshwater Aquarium 11 12-27-2009 09:02 AM
Your opinion? el Mattador Freshwater Journals 3 02-01-2009 06:44 PM
Need your opinion! andulrich4all Saltwater Fish 9 11-22-2008 12:19 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome