warning on top fin heaters
Tropical Fish

Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources » TFK Resources » Aquarium Products Reviews » warning on top fin heaters

warning on top fin heaters

This is a discussion on warning on top fin heaters within the Aquarium Products Reviews forums, part of the TFK Resources category; --> well i just found out that theres a recall on top fin heaters so i was just posting to tell every one that has ...

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools vBmenu Seperating Image Search this Thread vBmenu Seperating Image
warning on top fin heaters
Old 01-22-2007, 09:05 PM   #1
 
warning on top fin heaters

well i just found out that theres a recall on top fin heaters so i was just posting to tell every one that has one. mines been going screwy so ill bring mine too
joeshmoe is offline  
Old 01-22-2007, 09:38 PM   #2
 
top fin is a terrible company for everything
musho3210 is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:45 AM   #3
 
Isn't that the brand they sell at walmart? What a surprise....
RubberFrog is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 04:49 PM   #4
 
Lupin's Avatar
 
Wow...Now I see everything about Walmart.
Lupin is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 04:50 PM   #5
 
technically its a petsmart only brand but you know wal-mart.....
musho3210 is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 04:50 PM   #6
 
no i don think they sell it there cus petsmart owns the company
joeshmoe is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:06 PM   #7
 
FDStation152's Avatar
 
nah you can find topfin stuff at walmart. They may be cheap and break down constantly but for emergency use nothing beats a cheap filter that you can go buy at 3 in the morning. For my more basic tanks (bare grow-outs, plant only tanks, etc) I pretty much stick to topfin stuff because its cheap and it generally gets the job done.
FDStation152 is offline  
Old 01-25-2007, 08:48 PM   #8
 
Jaysn's Avatar
 
Where did you find this out? I have a friend who's gone through two top fins recently, and would like to pass the info on. Thanks!
Jaysn is offline  
Old 01-25-2007, 09:39 PM   #9
 
i got a topfin starter aquarium kit, there tanks are pretty basic quality but there filters arent that great, topfin is like a cheaper form of all-glass
musho3210 is offline  
Old 01-25-2007, 09:41 PM   #10
 
FDStation152's Avatar
 
yeah I've had problems with their equipment before but like I said...I generally only use it on the more basic tanks. Though one of the two filters on my main tank is a top fin and its been running well for over a year now. The other one is an aqua clear if you were wondering. Both rated for 50 gallon tanks so I'd say they do a pretty good job on my 37 lol
FDStation152 is offline  
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Red Sea Max - WARNING DO NOT BUY TheSeaWitch Aquarium Products Reviews 16 10-13-2012 12:46 PM
?FAULTY PRODUCT WARNING? cloachlover Aquarium Products Reviews 6 04-17-2007 04:58 AM
My 10g: WARNING Bad Pics Plant_Guy Freshwater Journals 11 03-17-2007 12:54 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.