Give me your feedback please - Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources
View Poll Results: Is this a good Idea:
yes 16 84.21%
no 1 5.26%
maybe 2 10.53%
Voters: 19. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 28 Old 05-31-2008, 10:01 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Busgod's Avatar
 
Give me your feedback please

Here's what I would like to do, I want to complile a list of sites that others around the world and in usa use to buy products from that they have personally used and had no issues with, like web sites for fish, plants, food, and anything else that would be helpful to others.
and maybe it would help this site grow and get more sponsors.
or tell me what you think, good bad or indifferent.

Example's :

http://www.hellolights.com
http://www.superbrightleds.com
http://www.lightbulbsdirect.com
http://www.petsolutions.com
http://www.drsfostersmith.com
http://www.pfertz.com

"Of all the things I lost in life I miss my mind the most"

Work in progress what do you think so far:
http://www.busgod.com/Tropical%20Aqu...h%20Forum.html
Busgod is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 28 Old 05-31-2008, 10:47 PM
No issues? lol That's gonna be a tough one!! How about had issues but were resolved without hassle?
herefishy is offline  
post #3 of 28 Old 05-31-2008, 11:20 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Busgod's Avatar
 
that would work also :D

Please vote even if you don't comment :D
that will give me an idea of your thoughts.

"Of all the things I lost in life I miss my mind the most"

Work in progress what do you think so far:
http://www.busgod.com/Tropical%20Aqu...h%20Forum.html
Busgod is offline  
post #4 of 28 Old 06-19-2008, 06:21 AM
Member
 
Pasfur's Avatar
 
www.thatpetplace.com

Always a great experience and low prices.
Pasfur is offline  
post #5 of 28 Old 06-19-2008, 06:38 AM
Member
 
1077's Avatar
 
: D http:www.drsfostersmith.com no complaints.

The most important medication in your fish medicine cabinet is.. Clean water.
1077 is offline  
post #6 of 28 Old 06-19-2008, 07:31 AM
Member
 
Tyyrlym's Avatar
 
aquariumguys.com

Delivery on time and good prices.

Tetra Fanatic
Watch my tank progress from Craigslist salvage to fishy habitat: Aaron's Tank
The only things that happen quickly in an aquarium are bad things.
Tyyrlym is offline  
post #7 of 28 Old 06-19-2008, 08:45 AM
Pfertz, excellent product. Too bad they no longer sponsor the forum. Alex and teh guys are first rate. Unfortunately the staff has removed a review I posted about the product.

Petsolutions, another great experience. I buy regularly from them.
herefishy is offline  
post #8 of 28 Old 06-19-2008, 04:39 PM
Member
 
okiemavis's Avatar
 
Places I've ordered from online & have been impressed with:
-ThatPetPlace.com
-BigAlsOnline.com
-DrsFostersSmith.com

I had to return something to both Pet Place and Drs and their customer service was impeccable.

Also, interestingly enough, Bedding.com often has very cheap pet supplies. I've ordered there a few times, as they have a pretty good selection of fish stuff. Every time has been no problem and very quick/cheap shipping. They've also got a few other sites such as Sheets.com as well I think that are all related.
okiemavis is offline  
post #9 of 28 Old 06-19-2008, 06:37 PM
Member
 
okiemavis's Avatar
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by herefishy
Pfertz, excellent product. Too bad they no longer sponsor the forum. Alex and teh guys are first rate. Unfortunately the staff has removed a review I posted about the product.
Good point Herefishy, the review has been revived to the Product, Service and Equipment Reviews Section. Certainly let us know again if anything has been deleted that should have been removed.
okiemavis is offline  
post #10 of 28 Old 06-19-2008, 08:39 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Busgod's Avatar
 
thanks for the sites guys and gals I think it will be a project to try for me to compile as much Info as I can.

I've already started the lists

"Of all the things I lost in life I miss my mind the most"

Work in progress what do you think so far:
http://www.busgod.com/Tropical%20Aqu...h%20Forum.html
Busgod is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aquaripure feedback wanted KeithBNimble Beginner Freshwater Aquarium 5 04-11-2012 03:01 AM
Feedback on stealth heaters please?? rsheets Aquarium Products Reviews 8 12-14-2009 02:47 AM
Feedback pls: Plant list 55g Angel079 Beginner Freshwater Aquarium 12 11-04-2009 04:36 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome