aquariumfish.net - Tropical Fish Keeping - Aquarium fish care and resources

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 Old 02-05-2009, 01:00 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
aquariumfish.net

I recently had a horrible experience with aquariumfish.net I'm posting it here so everyone can avoid going through this hassle.
On 1/29/09 I purchased 4 ADF's and 14 neon tetras and paid for overnight delivery. My order was shipped out on 2/3/09. When I recieved my order on 2/4/09 I opened up the box to find 4 dead neon tetras. They were shipped without any heating packs. Not only were my fish dead but my order was not complete. I was missing 10 tetras & 1 frog. I contacted them right away. I was told over the phone that they would immediatly refund me for the missing and dead fish. I told them that I wanted a replacement but they insisted on the refund. I asked to be refunded for shipping as well since the only reason why I ordered from them was to buy the tetras and take advantage of their bulk shipping price. They agreed. Today (2/5) I recieved a refund for the tetras and was told that I would not be recieved a refund for the shipping costs. This is absolutly horrible! There is no way that I would have paid $25 shipping for just 3 frogs! When I told them that I would have to file a dispute wtih paypal they called me juevenille. I highly suggest that everyone avoid this company at all costs!

Here is a copy of their emails:
We have read your emails and we will issue a refund for the missing and DOA fish. The shipping charge was never negotiable.

Your refund will go through today. We are sorry for the mix up, and hoped to resolve this in a civil manner but threats are just juvenile.

Have a great day

Aquariumfish.net

#35

Hello,
You will just have to live with your actions, as do we. There was a mistake and we did apologize on the phone. We wish that 100% of our orders would get proccessed and shipped with no problems. Unfortunately there was one with your order. Life will go on. All we can do is supply america with the best fish in the world. We are sorry your experiance was a bad one.
Have a great day
Aquariumfish.net
#35

They don't even care that they have an unsatisfied customer!
lorindaleigh1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 Old 02-05-2009, 01:29 PM
I'm sorry about your bad experience. :( They should fully refund your money for the fish AND the shipping.I wonder why they wouldn't just send you more fish? I think sending the fish with no heat packs was irresponsible on their part. You'd think they would want satisfied customers. And then they were rude to you on top of everything! I sure hope you are able to get your money back.

Last edited by dramaqueen; 02-05-2009 at 01:32 PM.
dramaqueen is offline  
post #3 of 21 Old 02-05-2009, 01:56 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
I know! I've never heard of such business tactics. I've reported them to the BBB and Attorney General.
lorindaleigh1 is offline  
post #4 of 21 Old 02-05-2009, 02:57 PM
Good. I'm glad you did. I think calling you juvenile was totally uncalled for. They need to review their return policy.
dramaqueen is offline  
post #5 of 21 Old 02-05-2009, 03:31 PM
Member
 
Twistersmom's Avatar
 
That is terrible! I will be sure not to order from them! I placed an order with The Pet Place last week. They will not ship orders out with a live guaranty unless temperatures are above 30deg. They agreed to hold my fish for two weeks, and send them out on a warmer day. They just sent me an email they are going to ship out on monday. I have not seen the fish yet, but so far I have been very happy with their service. Someone is always there to answer the phone, they even did an inventory check for me when I placed the order. Glad you are spreading the word on you bad service from Aquariumfish.net!
Twistersmom is offline  
post #6 of 21 Old 02-05-2009, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
I just wanted my fish. Now I have to wait another month before I'll have the extra money to spend. Its very upsetting. I've learned that the "company" is ran by one guy out of his basement. I'm not the first one that he's done this too. Others have accused him of shipping the fish when they were already dead. It does make one wonder.
lorindaleigh1 is offline  
post #7 of 21 Old 02-06-2009, 12:24 AM
Member
 
Sj45's Avatar
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by lorindaleigh1 View Post
I just wanted my fish. Now I have to wait another month before I'll have the extra money to spend. Its very upsetting. I've learned that the "company" is ran by one guy out of his basement. I'm not the first one that he's done this too. Others have accused him of shipping the fish when they were already dead. It does make one wonder.
I would try liveaquaria.com next time...they seem more professional although I've never ordered from them...I find shipping to be too high.

55 Gallon

-10x Zebra Danio
-3x Angelfish
-5x Velvet Red Swordtail
-3x Albino Cory Cat
-3x Clown Loach
-3x Black Mollie
-1x Red Tailed Shark
-1x General Pleco
-1x Snail

10 Gallon

Quarantine

37 Gallon (Wanted)

Not Sure

150 Gallon (Wanted)

-5x Bala Shark
-2x Neon Blue Goarami
-5x Clown Loach
-1x Black Knife Ghost
Sj45 is offline  
post #8 of 21 Old 02-06-2009, 01:41 AM
Member
 
onefish2fish's Avatar
 
thread moved to aquarium product reviews.

i am sorry you had a bad experience with a company.

for next time read all reviews, feedback and ask if people have used a company before prior to ordering. this way you safeguard your hard earned money.
onefish2fish is offline  
post #9 of 21 Old 02-06-2009, 05:36 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by onefish2fish View Post
thread moved to aquarium product reviews.

i am sorry you had a bad experience with a company.

for next time read all reviews, feedback and ask if people have used a company before prior to ordering. this way you safeguard your hard earned money.
I will! Lesson learned.
lorindaleigh1 is offline  
post #10 of 21 Old 02-06-2009, 05:49 AM
Member
 
Lupin's Avatar
 
I love it when the companies treat their customers in a juvenile manner. How do they expect to gain their customer's trust if they are calling other people's actions in an impolite manner? Good call on reporting them to the BBB and the attorney general.

Sent from my desktop or phone or whatever else I am holding on to

http://www.tropicalfishkeeping.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=48&dateline=125741997  2
I'm ready for the pressure.
The drama and the pleasure!
If there is one thing I want to see here, it's HUMOR.
I believe I can fly!
I believe I can touch the sky!
I think about it every night and day!
I stand in awe of my body.
Lupin is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome